

Wind Environmental, Health, and Safety Standards Committee Final Minutes March 24, 2021 2:00 PM 3:30 PM, Eastern Conference Call

Minutes:

- 1. Welcome: Gemma Smith, National Grid Renewables
- 2. Roll Call: ACP Staff
 - a. Quorum met. 30 voting members attended.
- 3. Review and Approve Agenda: Gemma Smith, National Grid Renewables
 - a. Approved
- 4. Approve September meeting minutes: Gemma Smith, National Grid Renewables
 - a. Motion to approve September draft minutes.
 - b. Motion, Karl Delooff, Acciona, Chris Daniels, Mortenson, 2nd. 23 approved, no objections, motion approved.
 - c. Action item: two-week ballot
- 5. ACP Update: ACP Staff
 - a. Michele Mihelic, ACP, provided the following update:
 - Jan 7, transfer of ANSI accreditation from AWEA to ACP with the updated scope. New SDP. Received approval of application on Feb 16 from ANSI, March 5 ANSI published new scope to SA w/ 30-day public comment period.
 - Special audit still needed. We have a few standards that are ready for the audit phase. These documents are ready for the BSR9. We have three documents ready for the BSR9 form. Once ready, we will notify ANSI.
 - b. Membership balance and participation.
 - i. Sabrina Morelli, ACP, noted this group is out of balance and needs more participation from consultants, general interest, and producers.
 - ii. ACP staff also did outreach to companies that had no/low participation.
- 6. Closed Ballots: ACP Staff

The following ballots are closed and passed. Details on each ballot is online, click here.

- a. Approval of AWEA 1000-2 Rescue and Fall Protection Standard Scopes (reballot)
- b. Approval Ballot for WEHSSC Membership for Tempest Group, Inc.
- c. Approval of draft meeting minutes Feb 2020
- 7. Welcome New Member
 - a. Tempest Group under the technical category. Cynthia Cuenin primary and Dave Smith alternate.
- 8. Subcommittee and Task Force Updates
 - a. Offshore Safety Subcommittee, Chair:
 - b. Offshore Safety Training Subcommittee, Chair: David Yang, Ørsted
 - i. David noted there is a draft ready for the group to review and for the next steps.
 - ii. Michele Mihelic, ACP, noted that the non-ACP standards Offshore Safety Subcommittee has four documents they are working on: electrical, transfers, lifting, and LOTO. This is being led by Geoff Neild.
 - c. Repowering Subcommittee, Chairs: Kevin Turner, IEA and Ben Campbell, Clearway
 - d. Rescue and Self-Evacuation Subcommittee, Chair: Tom Sutton, KVCC





XV.



Iowa Lakes Electric Cooperative	Zeitz, Alden	Primary
Leeward Renewable Energy	Vander Velde, Grayling	Primary
Mortenson	Daniels, Chris	Primary
National Grid Renewables	Smith, Gemma	Primary
Orsted Wind Power North America LLC	Yang, David	Primary
Pattern Energy Group LP	Milligan, Robert	Primary
Run Energy LP	Nelson, Alan	Primary

RWE Renewables Americe(RW)-4(E)11(Re